Big 12 welcomes three more schools, Pac-12 losses continue

College football’s realignment continues as more news was released yesterday that the Pac-12 will lose three more teams.

The Big 12 Board of Directors has voted unanimously to admit Arizona State University,

 the University of Arizona, and the University of Utah to join the Big 12 Conference.

Another massive shakeup, the Big 12 will consist of 16 teams,

Arizona, Arizona State, Baylor, BYU, UCF, Cincinnati, Colorado, Houston, Iowa State, Kansas,

Kansas State, Oklahoma State, TCU, Texas Tech, Utah, and West Virginia.

This will all begin in the 2024-25 academic year.

“We are thrilled to welcome Arizona, Arizona State and Utah to the Big 12,” said Commissioner Brett Yormark.

“The Conference is gaining three premier institutions both academically and athletically,

 and the entire Big 12 looks forward to working alongside their presidents,

athletic directors, student-athletes and administrators.”

The Pac-12 is in a tough spot and will now have to consider a merger with

 the Mount West conference. With all of this going on, rumors around the ACC will continue to build.


DeAndre Hopkins Net Worth: How Much Is DeAndre Hopkins Worth?