College football award winners for the 2022 season: Who took home trophies?

Many of the major individual awards for the 2022 college football season were handed out Thursday night at the "Home Depot College Football Awards."

Here are the big award winners for 2022:  

Heisman Trophy: Caleb Williams, USC QB

Maxwell Award (player of the year): Caleb Williams    

Walter Camp Award (player of the year): Caleb Williams

Williams threw for 4,075 yards (fourth nationally) and tied for first with 37 touchdown passes with just four interceptions ,

as he guided Southern California to an 11-2 record in his first season at the school after transferring from Oklahoma.

Williams also rushed for 372 yards and another 10 touchdowns.

Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award: Max Duggan, TCU

Duggan, who along with Williams is a Heisman Trophy finalist,

guided TCU to a 12-0 regular season that was good enough to secure the Horned Frogs a spot in the College Football Playoff.

 He threw for 3,321 yards and 30 touchdowns with just four interceptions and added 404 yards and six touchdowns on the ground.


The 25 biggest college football stadiums in the country