Georgia vs. Ohio State: Position-by-position comparison

The Georgia Bulldogs will play the Ohio State Buckeyes on Dec. 31 at 8:00 p.m. from the Peach Bowl in Atlanta, Georgia.

The winner will advance to the national championship where it will play the winner of the Michigan-TCU semifinal.

Georgia, coming off its first SEC Championship win since 2017, opened as a -6.5 point favorite over the Buckeyes, per BetMGM. The over/under is set at 60.5.

UGA fans may not have had many opportunities to watch Ohio State play this season,

which is why Phil Harrison of Buckeyes Wire and myself provided a breakdown of how the two teams compare from a position-by-position standpoint.

Georgia/Ohio State: Position-by-position breakdown

9. Quarterback Players: Georgia: Stetson Bennett Ohio State: CJ Stroud

9. Quarterback Bennett’s stats: 269/395, 68.1%, 3,425 yards, 20 TDs, 6 INTs, 154.6 passer rating, 184 rushing yards, 7 rushing TDs Stroud’s stats: 235/355, 66.2%, 3,340 yards, 37 TDs, 6 INTs, 176.2 passer rating, 74 rushing yards, 0 rushing TDs Joe’s winner: Stetson Bennett, Georgia Phil’s winner: CJ Stroud, Ohio State

8. Running backs Players: Georgia: Kenny McIntosh/Daijun Edwards/Kendall Milton/Branson Robinson Ohio State: Miyan Williams/TreVeyon Henderson/Dallan Hayden Joe’s winner: Ohio State

7. Wide receivers Players: Georgia: Ladd McConkey/AD Mitchell/Marcus Rosemy-Jacksaint Ohio State: Marvin Harrison Jr/Emeka Egbuka/Julian Fleming Joe’s winner: Ohio State Phil’s winner: Ohio State

6. Tight ends Players: Georgia: Brock Bowers/Darnell Washington Ohio State: Cade Stover/Gee Scott Jr./Mitch Rossi Joe’s winner: Georgia Phil’s winner: Georgia

5. Offensive line Joe’s winner: Georgia Phil’s winner: Georgia

4. Defensive line Players: Georgia: Jalen Carter/Nazir Stackhouse/Mykell Williams/Tramel Walthour/Zion Logue/Warren Brinson/Tyrion Ingram-Dawkins/Bear Alexander

4. Defensive line Ohio State: Zach Harrison/J.T. Tuimoloau/Jack Sawyer/Taron Vincent/Tyleik Williams/Michael Hall/Javonte Jean-Baptiste/Caden Curry/Jerron Cage/Ty Hamilton Joe’s winner: Georgia Phil’s winner: Georgia

3. Linebackers Players: Georgia: Jamon Dumas-Johnson/Smael Mondon/Robert Beal/Trezmen Marshall/Rian Davis/Chaz Chambliss Ohio State: Tommy Eichenberg/Steele Chambers/Cody Simon/Palaie Gaoteote IV Joe’s winner: Georgia Phil’s winner: Georgia

2. Defensive backs Players: Georgia: Christopher Smith/Malaki Starks/Kelee Ringo/Javon Bullard/Kamari Lassiter/Tykee Smith Ohio State: Lathan Ransom/Ronnie Hickman/Denzel Burke/Tanner McCalister/Josh Proctor/Cam Brown Joe’s winner: Georgia Phil’s winner: Georgia

1. Special teams Players: Georgia: K Jack Podlesny, P Brett Thorson, KR Kearis Jackson, PR Ladd McConkey Ohio State: K Noah Ruggles, P Jesse Mirco, KR Xavier Johnson, PR Emeka Egbuka

Listing all SEC football stadiums by seating capacity