Super Bowl champions: List of all-time winners

The NFL champion is determined each year by the Super Bowl, an annual American football game.

The game marks the finish of the NFL playoffs, which began in the previous calendar year. The champion then wins the Vince Lombardi Trophy.

The competition takes place in a city in the United States that is selected three to four years in advance.

The American Football League (AFL) and the National Football League (NFL) clashed four times prior to the 1970 merger.

“Super Bowl III,” held in January 1969, was the first official “Super Bowl” game to bear the appellation.

The labels “Super Bowl I” and “Super Bowl II” were retrospectively given to the previous two games. The NFC currently has 29 victories compared to the AFC’s 27.

All-time Super Bowl winners In terms of Super Bowl triumphs, New England Patriots and Pittsburgh Steelers both have six victories to their name.

The Patriots have appeared in 11 Super Bowls, more than any other franchise. Take a look at the list of all the Super Bowl champions.

Boston / New England Patriots – 6 Pittsburgh Steelers – 6 Dallas Cowboys – 5

San Francisco 49ers – 5 Green Bay Packers – 4 New York Giants – 4 Denver Broncos – 3

Oakland / Los Angeles / Las Vegas Raiders – 3 Washington Redskins / Football Team / Commanders – 3 Miami Dolphins – 2

St. Louis / Los Angeles Rams – 2 Baltimore / Indianapolis Colts – 2 Tampa Bay Buccaneers – 2 Kansas City Chiefs – 2

Baltimore Ravens – 2 Seattle Seahawks – 1 Philadelphia Eagles – 1

Chicago Bears – 1 New Orleans Saints – 1


Highest paid college football coaches: Kirby Smart, Lincoln Riley, Nick Saban salarie