Tyler Davis earns All-American Honors

 The 2022 Football Writers Association of America All-America Team,

 presented in partnership with the Goodyear Cotton Bowl Classic, is headlined by nine first-teamers from the four teams competing in the College Football Playoff,

three repeat All-Americans and a record 16 total selections from the Big Ten Conference.

 There are 19 schools represented from six Football Bowl Subdivision conferences on the first team and 34 different schools and eight conferences plus an Independent included on the overall 54-man team.

 The 2022 Football Writers Association of America All-America Team,

“Partnering with the Cotton Bowl Classic each year to name this team and honor these standouts is always special.

 Making these teams is an honor that will stick with players long after they leave their campuses,” said FWAA President David Ubben of The Athletic.

“There are always so many deserving talents but it’s great to see big names we know like Will Anderson,

Jack Campbell and Olusegun Oluwatimi have big-time seasons once again but it’s also incredible to see our team reflect the breakout season TCU enjoyed this year.

It’s always difficult to narrow down the team but it’s also a sign of strength in the sport .

when there are so many deserving candidates at so many positions. College football’s on-field product is in great shape.”

“The Goodyear Cotton Bowl Classic is proud of our partnership with the FWAA and what we do together to promote one of the most prestigious All-America teams in college football,”

 said Dave Brown, Chairman, Cotton Bowl Athletic Association and Cotton Bowl Foundation.

 “We congratulate these student-athletes for their outstanding play on the field this season and celebrate their impact on the game that so many of us love and enjoy.”

The 25 biggest college football stadiums in the country