Which types of rice aren’t gluten-free?

(NO) May have gluten: 1. rice mixes 2. rice labeled as “wheat-free” 3. rice from a manufacturer of products containing gluten

Avoid rice mixes to keep your diet gluten-free. 

Many common rice mix brands contain other wheat-based grains, such as pasta. 

You should also watch for manufacturers that produce products with and without gluten. 

Products marketed as gluten-free may be contaminated by equipment used for both gluten and gluten-free foods.

Keep in mind that products labeled wheat-free are not necessarily gluten-free. 

Be careful to check the labels of all food you plan to consume to avoid gluten. 

If you’re sensitive to any contact with foods containing gluten, don’t risk eating a food that may be contaminated.


12 Simple Tips to Help Eliminate Gluten from Your Diet