Ranking each SEC team’s RB1 heading into 2023 season

Spread the love

Several conferences produce elite running backs. It is challenging to argue that any of them performs the task better than the SEC.

The SEC has produced seven Heisman-winning running backs. The Heisman trophy was won by Frank Sinkwich, Billy Cannon, Herschel Walker, George Rogers, Bo Jackson, Mark Ingram, and Derrick Henry.

The position sees waves of skill in a run-heavy conference. Numerous former running backs from the SEC have recently succeeded at the next level.

Before the 2023 season, Roll Tide Wire evaluates the current SEC RB1s and ranks each player.

  1. Quinshon Judkins – Ole Miss
  2. Raheim “Rocket” Sanders – Arkansas
  3. Jabari Small – Tennessee
  4. Daijun Edwards – Georgia
  5. Jase McClellan – Alabama
  6. Re’Mahn Davis – Kentucky
  7. Jo’quavious Marks – Mississippi State

Read more –Alabama sophomore TE Elijah Brown enters NCAA transfer portal

Leave a Comment

PFF ranks former Georgia star as NFL’s best RB heading into 2023 what are health benefits of watermelon? Athlon Sports gives Georgia’s postseason prediction what are the beauty benefits of watermelon seeds? Al Pacino, 83, is set to become a father again